close
close

Copa America 2024: Knockout phase, standings, schedule and audience list – NBC 6 South Florida

The tournament tree for the 2024 Copa America took some interesting turns.

Two popular teams that were expected to advance to the knockout rounds failed to even make it past the group stage. Both the United States Men's National Team and Mexico finished third in their respective groups, which was not enough to advance.

There are still a number of high-quality teams, though. Lionel Messi and Argentina remain strong, while Brazil progressed but finished second in their group after a disappointing performance.

Here's what you need to know about the knockout phase of the Copa America 2024:



The USMNT's hopes of advancing were dashed when they were eliminated from the Copa America tournament after a 1-0 loss to Uruguay.

What will the knockout phase of the Copa America 2024 look like?

There is no round of 16 in the Copa America because fewer teams are participating in the tournament. So it goes straight to the quarterfinals. Here is the schedule:

QUARTER FINALS

  • Argentina vs Ecuador
  • Venezuela vs Canada
  • Panama vs Colombia
  • Uruguay vs Brazil

SEMIFINAL

  • Argentina/Ecuador vs. Venezuela/Canada
  • Panama/Colombia vs. Uruguay/Brazil

FINAL

  • Argentina/Ecuador/Venezuela/Canada vs. Panama/Colombia vs. Uruguay/Brazil

What is the schedule for the knockout rounds of the 2024 Copa America?

Here is the full schedule until the final:

QUARTER FINALS

  • Argentina vs. Ecuador: Thursday, July 4, 9:00 p.m. ET, 6:00 p.m. PT
  • Venezuela vs. Canada: Friday, July 5, 9:00 p.m. ET, 6:00 p.m. PT
  • Panama vs. Colombia: Saturday, July 6, 6:00 p.m. ET, 3:00 p.m. PT
  • Uruguay vs. Brazil: Sunday, July 7, 9:00 p.m. ET, 6:00 p.m. PT

SEMIFINAL

  • Argentina/Ecuador vs. Venezuela/Canada: Tuesday, July 9, 8:00 p.m. ET, 5:00 p.m. PT
  • Panama/Colombia vs. Uruguay/Brazil: Wednesday, July 10, 8:00 p.m. ET, 5:00 p.m. PT

FINAL

  • Argentina/Ecuador/Venezuela/Canada vs. Panama/Colombia vs. Uruguay/Brazil: Sunday, July 14, 8:00 p.m. ET, 5:00 p.m. PT

How to watch the knockout matches of the Copa America 2024

The Copa America knockout matches will be broadcast in English on FOX, while Univision and TUDN will broadcast the games in Spanish.

Where will the Copa America 2024 tournament take place?

The Copa America takes place in the USA. The final will be played at the Hard Rock Stadium, home of the Miami Dolphins.



USMNT legend Tim Howard discusses whether Gregg Berhalter is the right coach to lead the United States men's national soccer team.