Rockport-Fulton's Deleon leads 2024 All-South Texas boys soccer team

In the 2024 high school football season for boys in the Coastal Bend, for the first time since

Flour Bluff marched all the way to the regional tournament, defeating three Rio Grande Valley opponents in a row with decisive second-half drives. The London boys continued their dominance in District 29-4A, which again led to a thrilling final sprint for four playoff spots.

Here’s a look at the 2024 All-South Texas Boys Soccer Team:


Best player

Cristobal Deleon, Sr., Rockport-Fulton

Deleon has long been the leading scorer in the Coastal Bend and was named District 29-4A MVP this season. The four-year starter surpassed the 50-goal mark for the second time in his career and capped off his career with 57 goals as a senior, including 42 goals in district play. Deleon finished his four seasons with the Pirates with 186 goals.

Newcomer of the Year

Izaiah Cintron, father, Flour Bluff

On a team with strong leadership, Cintron made an impact and was named District 29-5A South Zone Newcomer of the Year. Cintron contributed two goals to the Hornets' strong postseason push, and his playmaking ability helped others flourish. He capped his season with eight goals and eight assists as the Hornets advanced to the regional semifinals.

Coach of the Year: Bob Chapman, Flour Bluff

First team


Kyle Barganski, so., Flour Bluff

Edward Brako, Sr., Beeville

David Hernandez, Sr., Veterans Memorial

David Trudeau, Sr., London

midfield player

Ryan Carmona, so., Veterans Memorial

Brandon Fonseca, Jr., London

Tyler Gilmore, Sr., Flour Bluff

Jonathan Ramirez, Jr., Ingleside


Emmanuel Castillo, Sr., Alice

Kaden Colmenero, Jr., London

Zachary Ewing, Sr., Flour Bluff

Kamron Richards, Sr., Veterans Memorial


Peyton Lawhon, Jr., London


Giovanni Scanio, sr., London

Second team


Luke De Leon, Jr., Carroll

Dennis Luong, Sr., John Paul II.

Francisco Urrutia, so., Alice

midfield player

David Almaraz, sr., Alice

Tyler Hoskins, so., Ingleside

Brody Karl, Sr., Rockport-Fulton

Jose Rocha, Sr., Moody


Clay Addison, Jr., Flour Bluff

Austin Busack, Sr., Rockport-Fulton

Rico Espinar, Jr., Veterans Memorial

Diego Rodriguez, Sr., London

Robert Villarreal, Sr., Alice


Wade Johnson, Sr., Ingleside

Murat Balboa, Moody

Benjamin Palacios, Jr., Gregory-Portland


Alan Castaneda, Moody; Grant Contreras, sr., Gregory-Portland; Jose Garcia, so., Gregory-Portland; Noah Gonzalez, jr., London; Luke Gunning, jr., Ray; Brandon Hernandez, sr., Ingleside; Maximus Hernandez Torres, Flour Bluff; Justin Kim., fr., Ray; Aeden Luna, sr., Veterans Memorial; Daniel Melendez Moreno, sr., Carroll; Enyan Perales, Moody; Ben Pettus, jr., IWA; Nicholas Schafer, so., Gregory-Portland; Victor Serna, jr., Carroll; Zander Urrutia, sr., Alice; Efehan van Niekerk, so., London; Logan Washington, sr., John Paul II